Discover the book series

published by Black Wolf Edition & Publishing

SPIRITS OF VENGEANCE is a epic fanasy book series written by Scottish author and filmmaker Andrew John Rainnie.

The first title, SPIRITS OF VENGEANCE: THE STONE OF SPIRITS, launched in November 2014. Critics honoured it with five star reviews, comparing Rainnie's debut fictional novel to the works of J.R.R. Tolkien and Philip Pullman.

The series follows a young tree elf named Kamina Elloeth as she bands together with a fabled ranger, Callaghan Tor, to stop an army of undead spirits from destroying the world, while trying to uncover the mysteries of the absent Gods.

Although it is set firmly in the epic fantasy genre, the series deals with topical themes such as religion, race, and freedom, and is enjoyed by readers of all ages.


"A well written fantasy adventure... Spirits of Vengeance is intense, gripping, and enjoyable. I highly recommend to those who love fantasy, adventure, and elves."

- Sheri Wilkinson, Juniper Grove

"While reading the book I found myself remembering other long forgotten fantasy novels. I thought I could sense the influence of Tolkin and Philip Pullman... it is placed in a long tradition of epic fantasy writing."

- Cathy Murray, Indie Bookworm

Available from international book stores including

TALES OF VENGEANCE is a collection of short stories based in the same world as the five star fantasy novel SPIRITS OF VENGEANCE: THE STONE OF SPIRITS.

While set during the same period as events in that book, the themes and issues in TALES OF VENGEANCE are decidedly different, offering expanded views on minor characters, as well as bridging the story between the first book and its sequel, SPIRITS OF VENGEANCE: THE ASSASSIN OF ARANEQUE.

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive a free copy of TALES OF VENGEANCE, a series of short stories based in the magical world of Enara, available in eBook format.


SPIRITS OF VENGEANCE: THE ASSASSIN OF ARANEQUE. picks up several years after the original book, following the further adventures of Kamina and Kaedin Elloeth.

The pair of elves are drawn back into the magical mysteries of the vengeance spirits when a deadly assassin starts killing off all those who were associated with Lord Malenek. Along the way they encounter friends both old and new, with some past allegencies being broken in order to protect the power of the Gods from being abused.